In this Article:
We'll discuss how to deal with duplicate manager profiles
Merging Duplicate Managers:
You can view and merge duplicate Managers from the Settings menu.
Brightmove's default criteria to define a Manager as a duplicate are:
- First Name
- Last Name
- Email address
Your account Admin can change the defaults in the Duplication Fields section in the Settings menu.
Notice the company duplication check preferences are defaulted to your Duplication Fields selections (check boxes are marked).
A user can add additional duplication fields (on a one time basis) to the results shown by enabling more toggle columns. Once you click Manage and merge the profiles, the default company duplication check preferences will be restored.
Once you open the Duplicate Manager page, you will see the duplicate profiles displayed. To merge duplicats:
- Click the Manage
- Select the Primary profile you wish to merge all others into
When merging two profiles, the fields that are merged are:
- User activities
- User phones
- Submittal activities
When finished, only the primary profile will remain.