Clearing Your Local Cache inside BrightMove

Overview

Every web browser stores a cache of the websites you visit (e.g. BrightMove pages, HTML pages, images) to reduce bandwidth usage and server load. This is called the browser's cache. Clearing it occasionally allows BrightMove to load fresh again which may enable additional features that it wasn’t loading previously and can also free up space on your computer’s hard drive if it's running low. Since every browser is different, the following sections will outline the steps involved in clearing the cache for several popular web browsers.

Note:  Deleting your browser's cache is NOT the same as deleting cookies.

 

Clearing Local Storage with BrightMove only

There may be times you need your browser to forget previous settings or views inside BrightMove without clearing all your history.

We have created a new link inside BrightMove to allow you to do that. Simply go to Settings> Local History. Click it once and then it will give you a fresh screen view. 

Example: After a new release, you are not seeing the submittal status column on a job. Go to Settings and click the Local History link, then go back to the job. The view will be fixed going forward. 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.